news features


Tomlinson, Taylor, Andersen join HOF

Fri, Aug 04, 2017

MOBILE – Former Senior Bowl standouts LaDainian Tomlinson, Jason Taylor and Morten Andersen are among the seven inductees going into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this weekend in Canton, OH.  The three are the 45th, 46th and 47th players who passed through Mobile on the way to Canton.
Tomlinson, a running back out of TCU in 2001, was a first round pick after his week at the Senior Bowl. He was a touchdown machine at the next level. The fifth overall pick in 2001 scored an NFL record 31 touchdowns and 186 points in 2006, when he was named the league’s Most Valuable Player. A four-time All-Pro and five time Pro Bowler, LT finished his career with 13,684 yards and a total of 162 touchdowns. He was named to the All-Decade Team (2000s).
Taylor played in the 1997 Senior Bowl out of Akron. The third round pick went on to play 15 seasons in the NFL, earning NFL Defensive Player of the Year honors in 2006. He recorded more sacks than any other player from 2000-2011 and finished his career with 139.5 sacks and a league record-tying 29 opponents’ fumbles recovered. He joined Tomlinson on the 2000s All-Decade Team.
Andersen, a 1982 Senior Bowler, played 25 seasons in the NFL. He went on to set NFL records for career points (2,544), most field goals (565), and games played (382). He was named to two NFL All-Decade Teams (1980s and 1990s).